Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

Unique perfume meets individual design with the new Nymphessence fragrance from Dear Rose.

Launched at the end of 2016, this is the latest addition to The Song Collection and one that is sure to captivate many.  Inspired by a nymph in an enchanted forest,  Nymphessence is a woody floral fragrance, illuminated by a spicy green freshness and a touch of pink pepper.

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

You’ll find top notes of bergamot, mandarin, pink pepper and green accords, a heart of magnolia, freesia and orange blossom and a base of amber woods and my fave, musk.

The result is light, unique and fresh.  Crisp and clear, despite the musk base, and therefore perfect for daytime but unusual enough for evening wear too.  This isn’t a scent that is too overpowering or will play havoc with your date’s senses over dinner.  It is an effortlessly beautiful perfume that any woman can feel confident wearing; it will enhance and enchant rather than take over.

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

Nymphessence is certainly a unique but wearable fragrance which are qualities that I have come to expect from Dear Rose; they never disappoint!  The individuality is even depicted in the stunning packaging, designed and decorated by French artist, Christophe Brunnquell, with those highly covetable rose gold tones.  This is certainly a perfume that will stand out on the shelves.

Fragrances from Dear Rose, Nymphessence included, are created alongside longstanding perfumer, Fabrice Pellegrin who is the creative nose behind some of the most loved Diptyque and Jo Malone perfumes.

Dear Rose are still a relatively new brand but they’re one that you should certainly get to know if you’re into your luxury fragrances.  Launched three years ago by founders Chantal Roos who is most well known for her work with YSL and help in creating JPG’s Le Mรขle and Issey Miyake, L’Eau D’Issey, and her daughter, musician Alexandra Roos, Dear Rose are to the nose what a beautiful song is to the ears.

Dear Rose Nymphessence Fragrance Review Image

Nymphessence is available to buy direct from the Dear Rose online store, as well as from Liberty London.  You can find other fragrances at Selfridges and Harrods.

SHOP OTHER DEAR ROSE PERFUMES


What is your favourite Dear Rose Fragrance?  What do you think of Nymphessence?  Does perfume packaging influence you when making a purchase?

26 Comments

  1. Hannah Latoya Bond
    March 20, 2017 / 9:02 pm

    This sounds like a really good fragrance. Thanks for sharing x

  2. Sarah-Louise Bailey
    March 20, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    This fragrance sounds so very lovely! The packaging is also very beautiful and unique. I've never heard of this brand before, but I will definitely check it out x

  3. ana de jesus
    March 20, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    The packaging is divine and I like how it is inspired by a nymph in an enchanted forest. Beautiful x

  4. Stephanie Merry
    March 21, 2017 / 9:33 am

    Packaging definitely plays a part in the fragrance I picked and I love the sound of this fragrance x

  5. Rhian Westbury
    March 21, 2017 / 10:12 am

    I really need a light fragrance for Spring, all mine are quite heavy. Love the packaging too x

  6. Stressed Mum
    March 21, 2017 / 10:58 am

    I have not heard of this range before, but I love the bottle and it sounds gorgeous, I am looking for a new fragrance to wear will be on the look out for this when I hit duty free next month x

  7. Jimmy & Tina Durham
    March 21, 2017 / 11:37 am

    I love the bottle of the this perfume, A few years ago I would have kept it in my collection glass bottles. I would have to smell it since I am so sensitive to perfume, but it sounds wonderful

  8. Kristina Maggiora
    March 21, 2017 / 11:47 am

    Never heard or tried this range before but I'm really intrigued now, the packaging is so chic!Creepers & Cupcakes

  9. Anna Nuttall
    March 21, 2017 / 12:47 pm

    I have never heard of this range before. Beautiful designed bottle. I shall look out for this fragrance. xx

  10. My Dreamality
    March 21, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    I love musky scents and this one sounds stunning. I'm especially intrigued because one of my favourite perfumes of all time is Issey Miyake L'eau D'Issey. x

  11. Baby Isabella
    March 21, 2017 / 1:57 pm

    Love the name! Nymphessence. And the fact that it's created by the guy behind some of the Jo Malone fragrances x

  12. Melissa Major
    March 21, 2017 / 6:55 pm

    These sound like lovely perfumes, I really like the bottle

  13. The London Mum
    March 22, 2017 / 9:40 am

    I love the sound of this perfume and the inspiration behind!

  14. Charli B
    March 22, 2017 / 10:56 am

    This sounds absolutely beautiful, I love the bottle and the packaging too! xxx

  15. Shannon Rebekah Walker
    March 22, 2017 / 12:37 pm

    Love the review! x

  16. Lianne Thebrunettesays
    March 22, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Packaging definitely makes a big impression, it has to look pretty on my dressing table! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. beautyqueenuk
    March 22, 2017 / 2:08 pm

    I absolutely love the sound of this and what an incredible name x

  18. Dannii Martin
    March 22, 2017 / 3:34 pm

    What a funky bottle! I haven't heard of this range before, but it sounds like a great fragrance.

  19. Emma Iannarilli
    March 22, 2017 / 4:34 pm

    I love the bottle, it is so beautiful. Would love to try the fragrance.

  20. Jonalyn Macandili
    March 22, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    The packaging is so unique. Might check this out and let my sense of smell judge the scent. -ANOSA

  21. Francesca Nelson
    March 22, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    What amazing bottles! So unique and so lovely! I would really like to try!

  22. Sue Allerton
    March 23, 2017 / 8:20 am

    I love the packaging on these! So creative ๐Ÿ˜€

  23. Floral Danielle
    March 23, 2017 / 10:22 pm

    The packaging on this is so lovely!The scent sounds gorgeous too, would definitely consider for Mother's Day :)Dani x

  24. Candice Nikeia
    March 24, 2017 / 3:42 am

    This fragrance sounds amazing! i love anything with a fresh rose scent! And the bottle is beautiful!

  25. theurbanrealist
    March 24, 2017 / 11:02 pm

    I've never heard of the Dear Rose brand, but I love their packaging and it sounds like the perfect scent!

  26. Annie B
    March 27, 2017 / 6:32 am

    This sounds awesome! I want to smell it…I find fragrance buying hard because anything to heavy I can get a migraine but this sounds like my cup of tea!

Leave a Reply