Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

Another winter is fast approaching and there’s another dark lip coming out of my collection ready to be rocked. This time, its the Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi and I’ll be reviewing it today.

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

The Dior Addict Extreme Lipsticks are all about providing the lips with a radiant colour and wet look texture.  They’re designed to be soft and smoothing as they contain four specialist waxes in the formula that make the lipsticks comfortable, shiny and long lasting.

The shades in the range vary from nudes through to bolds but as you would expect from Dior, they’re elegant, classic shades that transcend generations and occasions so they can be worn by anyone to anything.

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

The Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 866 Paparazzi is often described as being a rosy berry shade which it definitely is when you’re looking at it in the bullet and in some lights.  I’ve looked at swatches online and on many people it looks like a very berry shade.  However on myself, I think that this shade shows as more of a red.

Granted it does have a bit of a berry tone to it and I can definitely see how it is often described as cool and rosy but on me, it definitely looks quite red.  Do let me know if you agree or if you think my eyes are deceiving me.

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

My favourite thing about this lipstick, aside from the fact that it glides onto the lips smoothly, is that it feels really comfortable and hydrating to wear yet it doesn’t bleed.  I have so many dark lipsticks that I avoid wearing because they bleed, even when wearing a lip liner but this one doesn’t on me which I’m so pleased about as its the perfect colour to wear over Christmas when I’m out and about all day and want something sophisticatedly festive.

I’m not sure if its because of the waxes in the formula but it hangs around for ages on the lips and doesn’t transfer easily like some of my more hydrating lipsticks do.  I love the shine that it leaves on my lips and the strong but grown up colour!

Dior Addict Extreme Lipstick in 886 Paparazzi Review

While admittedly this shade isn’t my favourite from my whole collection, I love the formula and would most certainly purchase more lipsticks from this line at Dior again.  I especially love the gorgeous packaging which looks so pretty when I pull it out of my bag to top up my lip colour!

SHOP THE POST

What are your favourite lipsticks?

Where to find me

// Facebook // Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin // Pinterest // Youtube //

28 Comments

  1. Allison Cohen
    December 9, 2015 / 4:22 pm

    Oh, that's a gorgeous shade! And I love your cute pix 🙂 I need a Dior lippie in my life

  2. Anonymous
    December 9, 2015 / 7:33 pm

    Love that shade! Very wearable but still fun and festive for fall and winter.

  3. Ursula Ball
    December 9, 2015 / 9:36 pm

    That is beautiful shade from Dior!! I making my red by Revlon work for me on the holidays (Lipstick Lockdown)!Ursula

  4. Brigette Ramos
    December 9, 2015 / 10:30 pm

    Oh snap girl, work that lipstick! It really looks astonishing on you. I cannot get over how amazing it looks on you!!! I love all the pictures too. xo Brigette

  5. Claire C
    December 9, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    That's a lovely shade, it suits you too – perfect for the party season x

  6. Lucy Melissa Smith
    December 9, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    I've ALWAYS wanted a Dior lippy, the colour, the packaging ooofffttt!It looks absolutely beautiful on you and quite red, like you say, although I can see a bit of a berry shade too?X X

  7. sharon beautyprime
    December 9, 2015 / 10:46 pm

    OOooo… that's a gorgeous shade. The shades looks so pretty on you. I adore the cute packaging. Love your cute pictures.

  8. Stressed Mum
    December 9, 2015 / 11:04 pm

    I adore all those colours, I just don't think I would get away with spending that much on a lipstick x

  9. Melanie Ed
    December 9, 2015 / 11:12 pm

    Great photo's and I also love the colour, it suits you!

  10. Sarah-Louise Bailey
    December 9, 2015 / 11:17 pm

    I have to admit I love Dior lipsticks I don't think I've found one which I am quite so fond of – I love your choice of colour!

  11. ana de jesus
    December 9, 2015 / 11:22 pm

    I like how you matched your blush to your lippie it is perfect for the festive season and your highlight is on fleek. I wish I could do makeup like you.

  12. The London Mum
    December 10, 2015 / 12:19 am

    That's a beautiful shade and it looks stunning on you x

  13. Mellissa Williams
    December 10, 2015 / 1:41 am

    Great colours! I love corals and pinks on me. I think I need one of these Dior addict lippies in my life.

  14. Nashia Anthony
    December 10, 2015 / 3:26 am

    Oh wow such a pretty colour, it looks lovely on you Nashia | MakeupandBeautyMayhem

  15. Rebecca Smith
    December 10, 2015 / 7:57 am

    What a fabulous shade! I haven't tried any Dior lipsticks yet but I've certainly added one to my Christmas list x

  16. Stella Olojola
    December 10, 2015 / 10:04 am

    That colour looks lovely on you. Am gonna try it.

  17. Dannii Martin
    December 10, 2015 / 10:21 am

    I love that colour! It is bright, but not too bright. It really suits you too 🙂

  18. Working Mum Blog
    December 10, 2015 / 10:43 am

    I am getting the 866 Paparazzi for my sister. It was on her wishlist. It is such a pretty shade.

  19. Rachael Phillips
    December 10, 2015 / 10:45 am

    gorgeous shade! i love dior lippy it's one of the best for staying on all day!

  20. Natasha Mairs
    December 10, 2015 / 11:46 am

    I agree, it looks more like a red on you. Love the packaging of it, looks like a mini perfume bottle

  21. Elaine
    December 10, 2015 / 3:07 pm

    What a great colour to brighten up these gloomy days!

  22. Lina - Cookies and Cwtches
    December 10, 2015 / 8:34 pm

    I love the look of this and it looks really moisturising too.

  23. Jennifer Page
    December 10, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    That is a beautiful shade of lipstick and I adore the packaging! xxx

  24. Dominika R.
    December 11, 2015 / 12:04 am

    Gorgeous color! I like it and the shade because it is not so aggressive! You look great, as always!Dominika

  25. Jessica McDonnell
    December 11, 2015 / 11:02 am

    Beautiful lipstick colour, it looks really festive 🙂 I love Dior lipsticks x

  26. Laura Hartley
    December 11, 2015 / 11:38 am

    I really need to find a long lasting lipstick :/ I love my Estee Lauder ones but they don't actually stay on for very long even if they are very moisturising! Thanks for the recommendation 🙂

  27. Tee Joe
    December 11, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    I love the fragrance Dior Addict and the lip stick appears to be equally lush. Very lovely shade.

  28. Ickle Pickle
    December 11, 2015 / 12:32 pm

    OhI love this – what a gorgeous colour! It really suits you too. Kaz x

Leave a Reply